…a piece to give yeez pause to think from my friend, Authoress Dori Ann Dupre…

Standard

As I said the other day, our magnanimous Scot, Mr. Gallacher has featured Dori on his blog today! I don’t know about her book, Scout’s Honour, but this is a remarkable piece and reminder to us all about how life can change on a dime.

Seumas Gallacher

…I’m happy today to give my Blog over to the wonderful Authoress, Dori Ann Dupre, with a powerful message, which is relevant not only to her family and mine, but to those of many thousands of we Lads and Lassies of Blog Land:

dori

APR 15th 2016

Scout’s Honor Launch– Yes, it actually happened.

This blog post on Finding Dori was written on April 15th, 2016.

Yesterday was my first book’s launch day. I only get one of those. Kind of like a first Steelers game at Heinz Field. I only get one of those. So if the memory isn’t a good one – or one you’d prefer to forget -then you’re kind of screwed.

Back in June 2015, when I signed with Pen Name Publishing, the date of April 14th, 2016 seemed so far out there. And then slowly, week by week, edit by edit, building block by block, this…

View original post 783 more words

Leave a Reply

